Back to Homepage

GTC

General Terms and Conditions digitalswitzerland

  1. General

    1. Digitalswitzerland, an association with registered seat in Zürich (hereinafter "digitalswitzerland"), offers via its Website www.digitaltag.swiss (hereinafter the "Platform") various services for users according to these General Terms and Conditions and the information available on the Platform.

    2. The offer on the Platform is directed to users with Swiss residence.

  2. digitalswitzerland Platform

    1. The current services, activities and events (hereinafter together the "Services") provided by digitalswitzerland are described on the Platform (as amended from time to time).

    2. For some Services the user may be required to register via the Platform. Registration is only permitted for natural persons and for some Services restrictions as to age, number of participants, etc. may apply. 

    3. When registering, the user chooses a username and password. Users are obliged to keep their password secret, to adequately protect the devices used by them to access the Platform from spying by malware and to notify digitalswitzerland of any suspected password data breach.

    4. The user may only register once. He agrees that all activities carried out with his access data on the Platform are attributed to him as if they were his own. If the user's access data is misused by third parties, the user is liable as for his own actions. All e-mails or other messages originating from his e-mail address or account shall be deemed to be his own.

    5. digitalswitzerland uses the data provided by the user during the registration to for the purpose of providing the Services. Detailed information on data processing by digitalswitzerland can be found in the https://www.digitaltage.swiss/help/privacy-notice/.

  3. Interactive Services

    1. Some Services allow the users to participate interactively. The user is solely responsible for his/her interactive participation. When using and participating in any Service the user is obligated and covenants, 

      • not to make any statements or otherwise engage in or perform acts that are illegal, unethical, offensive, immoral or constitute harassment, mobbing or online-trolling;

      • not to make comments which are defamatory, libellous, insulting or discriminatory with respect to an individual or a company;

      • to comply with these GTC;

      • to observe the rights of third parties and in particular not to infringe any copyrights or other intellectual property rights of third parties;

      • not to make any references which are deemed commercial communication/advertising for third party products or services.

      • not to carry out any actions that are likely to impair the interests of digitalswitzerland or to damage the reputation of digitalswitzerland.

      • By using and participating in certain Services, users agree to the recording and further distribution of such recording (including the users participation/statements made in connection with his/her participation in the Service, unless otherwise specified in the individual Service announcements.

  4. Sanctions

    1. If digitalswitzerland has reason to suspect that the user violates these GTC, the applicable law, the rights of third parties, digitalswitzerland may take the following measures at its own free discretion:

      • warning of the user;

      • deletion of all or individual entries;

      • temporary blocking of the user;

      • final blocking of the user or deletion of his registration without notice.

      • In these cases, digitalswitzerland reserves the right of legal recourse or recovery of damages from the user. 

  5. Intellectual Property

All rights pertaining to the Platform and the Services remain fully with digitalswitzerland or its partners and licensees and the user merely is granted the right to use the Platform and Services subject to these GTC and other specifications on the Platform. 

  1. Limitation and Exclusion of Warranty

    1. digitalswitzerland's liability for damages incurred by the user in connection with the Services is limited to damages caused by digitalswitzerland intentionally or by gross negligence. digitalswitzerland is not liable for auxiliary persons. Any further liability for damages directly or indirectly connected with the Services is excluded, regardless of the legal basis for the damages.

    2. digitalswitzerland assumes no liability for the correctness, completeness and topicality of the contents of the Platform. Nor is any guarantee given that the Platform is error-free and free of harmful components (such as viruses).

    3. The Platform may contain links to websites of third parties over whose contents digitalswitzerland has no influence. digitalswitzerland does not assume any guarantee or liability for these external contents either.

    4. digitalswitzerland strives to keep the Platform available without interruption. However, the user acknowledges that uninterrupted availability of the Platform is not possible and that the user has no claim to a specific level of availability.

  2. Indemnity

    1. The user indemnifies digitalswitzerland against all claims asserted against digitalswitzerland by third parties (including other users) in connection with the fact that the user has violated these GTC. The user assumes all costs incurred by digitalswitzerland due to such a violation, including the costs incurred for legal defence (including pre-litigation). 

    2. Any further rights as well as claims for damages by digitalswitzerland remain reserved.

  3. Amendments of GTC, Functionalities or Fees

    1. digitalswitzerland may effect changes to the provision of the Platform, the Services and these GTC at any time and at its own discretion. Such changes will be displayed to the user on the Platform before they come into effect.

  4. Miscellaneous

    1. digitalswitzerland is entitled at any time to discontinue the Platform or the Services as a whole or with respect to individual functionalities of the Platform or the Services with immediate effect. 

    2. Should one or more of the provisions of these GTC be null and void, or be or become ineffective, the remaining part shall not be affected thereby. In the event of the invalidity or ineffectiveness of a clause, it shall be replaced by a clause that comes as close as possible to the economic purpose of the invalid provision. The same shall apply in the event of gaps.

    3. These GTC, the Platform and the Services are subject to and governed by Swiss substantive law, to the exclusion of conflict of law provisions and international agreements.

    4. Disputes, differences of opinion or claims arising from or in connection with these GTC, the Platform or the Services shall be decided exclusively by the ordinary courts at the place of jurisdiction of the registered office of digitalswitzerland.

 

GTC digitalswitzerland 16.09.2020

Zurück zur Startseite

AGBs

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen digitalswitzerland 

  1. Allgemein

    1. Digitalswitzerland, ein Verein mit Sitz in Zürich (nachfolgend "digitalswitzerland"), bietet über seine Website www.digitaltag.swiss (nachfolgend "Plattform") verschiedene Dienstleistungen für Benutzerinnen und Benutzer gemäss diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und den auf der Plattform verfügbaren Informationen an.

    2. Das Angebot auf der Plattform richtet sich an Benutzer mit Wohnsitz in der Schweiz.

  2. Plattform digitalswitzerland

    1. Die aktuellen Angebote, Aktivitäten und Veranstaltungen (nachfolgend zusammen die "Angebote") von digitalswitzerland sind auf der Plattform beschrieben (in der jeweils gültigen Fassung).

    2. Für einige Dienstleistungen kann es erforderlich sein, dass sich der Benutzer über die Plattform registrieren muss. Die Registrierung ist nur für natürliche Personen zulässig, und für einige Angebote können Einschränkungen bezüglich Alter, Teilnehmerzahl usw. gelten. 

    3. Bei der Registrierung wählt der Benutzer einen Benutzernamen und ein Passwort. Die Benutzerinnen und Benutzer sind verpflichtet, ihr Passwort geheim zu halten, die von ihnen benutzten Vorrichtungen für den Zugang zur Plattform angemessen vor dem Ausspähen durch Schadsoftware zu schützen und digitalswitzerland über jede vermutete Verletzung der Passwortdaten zu informieren . 

    4. Der Benutzer darf sich nur einmal registrieren. Er erklärt sich damit einverstanden, dass ihm alle mit seinen Zugangsdaten auf der Plattform ausgeführten Aktivitäten so zugerechnet werden, als wären es seine eigenen. Werden die Zugangsdaten des Benutzers von Dritten missbräuchlich verwendet, haftet der Benutzer wie für seine eigenen Handlungen. Alle E-Mails oder andere Nachrichten, die von seiner E-Mail-Adresse oder seinem Konto ausgehen, gelten als seine eigenen.

    5. digitalswitzerland verwendet die vom Benutzer bei der  Registrierung  angegebenen Daten zum Zwecke der Erbringung der Dienstleistungen. Detaillierte Informationen zur Datenbearbeitung durch digitalswitzerland in der https://www.digitaltag.swiss/help/privacy-notice/

  3. Interaktive Angebote

    1. Einige Angebote ermöglichen es den Benutzern, interaktiv teilzunehmen.  Der Benutzer ist für seine interaktive Teilnahme allein verantwortlich.   Bei der Nutzung und Teilnahme an irgendeinem Dienst ist der Benutzer verpflichtet, 

    • keine Erklärungen abzugeben   oder sich anderweitig an Handlungen zu beteiligen oder Handlungen auszuführen, die illegal, unethisch, beleidigend oder unmoralisch sind oder Belästigung, Mobbing oder Online-Kontrolle darstellen;

    • keine verleumderischen, verleumderischen, beleidigenden oder diskriminierenden Kommentare in Bezug auf eine Einzelperson oder ein Unternehmen abzugeben; 

    • diese AGB einzuhalten; 

    • die Rechte Dritter zu beachten und insbesondere keine Urheberrechte oder andere geistige Eigentumsrechte Dritter zu verletzen; 

    • keine Inhalte zu posten, die als kommerzielle Kommunikation/Werbung für Produkte oder Dienstleistungen Dritter gelten. 

    • keine Handlungen vorzunehmen, die geeignet sind, die Interessen von digitalswitzerland zu beeinträchtigen  oder das Ansehen von  digitalswitzerland zu schädigen . 

    • Durch die Nutzung und Teilnahme an bestimmten Angeboten stimmen die Benutzer der Aufzeichnung und weiteren Verbreitung dieser Aufzeichnungen zu (einschliesslich der  Teilnahme/Aussagen des Benutzers in Verbindung mit seiner/ihrer Teilnahme an dem Dienst, sofern in den einzelnen Ankündigungen des Angebotes nicht anders angegeben).

  4. Sanktionen

    1. Hat digitalswitzerland den begründeten Verdacht, dass der Benutzer gegen diese AGB, das anwendbare Recht, die Rechte Dritter  verstösst,   kann  digitalswitzerland nach freiem  Ermessen folgende Massnahmen ergreifen : 

      • Warnung des Benutzers;

      • Löschung aller oder einzelner Einträge;

      • vorübergehende Sperrung des Benutzers;

      • endgültige Sperrung des Benutzers oder Löschung seiner Registrierung ohne Vorankündigung.

      • In diesen Fällen behält sich digitalswitzerland das Recht vor, vom Benutzer Rechtsmittel einzulegen oder Schadenersatz zu verlangen. 

  5. Geistiges Eigentum

Alle Rechte an der Plattform und den Angeboten verbleiben vollumfänglich bei digitalswitzerland bzw. ihren Partnern und Lizenznehmern und der Benutzer erhält  lediglich  das Recht, die  Plattform  und die Angebote gemäss diesen AGB und anderen Angaben auf der Plattform zu  nutzen . 

  1. Beschränkung und Ausschluss der Haftung 

    1. Die Haftung von digitalswitzerland für Schäden, die dem Benutzer im Zusammenhang mit den Angeboten entstehen, ist auf Schäden beschränkt, die digitalswitzerland vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig   verursacht hat. Darüber hinaus ist die Haftung von digitalswitzerland ausgeschlossen, gleichgültig aus welchem Rechtsgrund die Schäden entstanden sind. Die Haftung für Hilfspersonen ist ausgeschlossen.

    2. Es wird auch keine Gewähr dafür übernommen, dass die Plattform fehlerfrei und frei von schädlichen Komponenten (wie z.B. Viren) ist. 

    3. Die Plattform kann Links zu Websites Dritter enthalten, auf deren Inhalt digitalswitzerland keinen Einfluss hat. digitalswitzerland übernimmt für diese fremden Inhalte auch keine Gewähr und Haftung.

    4. digitalswitzerland ist bestrebt, die Plattform ohne Unterbrechung verfügbar zu halten. Der Benutzer nimmt jedoch zur Kenntnis, dass eine ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit der Plattform nicht garantiert ist und dass der Benutzer keinen Anspruch auf eine ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit hat .

  2. Schadloshaltung

    1. Der Benutzer stellt digitalswitzerland  von allen Ansprüchen  frei, die  Dritte (auch andere Benutzer)  gegen  digitalswitzerland im Zusammenhang mit der Tatsache  geltend machen, dass der Benutzer gegen  diese AGB verstossen hat.   Der Benutzer übernimmt sämtliche Kosten, die digitalswitzerland aufgrund einer solchen Verletzung  entstehen, einschliesslich der Kosten der Rechtsverteidigung (einschliesslich vorprozessualer Kosten). 

    2. Weitergehende Rechte sowie Schadenersatzforderungen von digitalswitzerland  bleiben vorbehalten. 

  3. Änderungen der AGB, Funktionalitäten oder Gebühren

    1. digitalswitzerland kann jederzeit und nach eigenem Ermessen Änderungen an der Bereitstellung der Plattform, den Angeboten und diesen AGB vornehmen. Solche Änderungen werden dem Benutzer auf der Plattform angezeigt, bevor sie in Kraft treten.

  4. Schlussbestimmungen

    1. digitalswitzerland ist jederzeit berechtigt, die Plattform oder die Angebote als Ganzes oder in Bezug auf einzelne Funktionalitäten der Plattform oder der Angebote mit sofortiger Wirkung einzustellen. 

    2. Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser AGB nichtig oder unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird der übrige Teil davon nicht berührt. Im Falle der Nichtigkeit oder Unwirksamkeit einer Bestimmung ist diese durch eine Bestimmung zu ersetzen, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der unwirksamen Bestimmung möglichst nahe kommt. Gleiches gilt im Falle von Lücken.

    3. Diese AGB, die Plattform und die Dienstleistungen unterliegen dem materiellen schweizerischen Recht unter Ausschluss kollisionsrechtlicher Bestimmungen und internationaler Vereinbarungen.

    4. Streitigkeiten, Meinungsverschiedenheiten oder Ansprüche aus oder im Zusammenhang mit diesen AGB, der Plattform oder den Angeboten werden ausschliesslich durch die ordentlichen Gerichte am Gerichtsstand des Sitzes von digitalswitzerland entschieden . 

 

GTC digitalswitzerland 16.09.2020